

## FRASER VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

### **SPECIAL MINUTE**

by special vote pursuant to B.C. Reg. 41/91 as amended by B.C. Reg. 17/98

#### **MOTION FOR CONSIDERATION:**

**THAT** the Fraser Valley Regional District Board authorize Staff to develop a program to close the Old Boston Bar Landfill with Sperling Hansen Associates and request the Ministry of Environment for an amendment to the existing application, or submit a new application and cancel the previous one

CARRIED ALL/UNWEIGHTED

- I, Paul Gipps, Chief Administrative Officer, declare as follows:
- 1. Chair Lum and Director Raymond have informed me that they consider the closure of the Old Boston Bar Landfill to be urgent due to impending deadlines, and that calling a regular or special meeting to conduct the voting is impractical.
- I have made all reasonable attempts to communicate the matter to be voted on, by telephone, email or in person, to each Director entitled to vote and have recorded each Director's vote.
- I have informed the Chair of the results of the voting.

Dated: March 1, 2018

Paul Gipps

**Chief Administrative Officer** 

I, Jason Lum, Chair, declare that the vote has passed.

Dated: March 1, 2018

# <u>Boston Bar Landfill Closure</u> <u>Unweighted Voting</u> [ S.791(2) LGA ]

Director's Name	Jurisdiction	No. of Votes Assigned	For	Against
Director Terry Raymond	Electoral Area A	1		
Director Dennis Adamson	Electoral Area B	1		
Director Alec Niemi	Electoral Area C	1	Yes	
Director Bill Dickey	Electoral Area D	1	Yes	
Director Orion Engar	Electoral Area E	1	Yes	
Director Ray Boucher	Electoral Area F	1	Yes	
Director Al Stobbart	Electoral Area G	1	Yes	-
Director Taryn Dixon	Electoral Area H	1	Yes	
Director Henry Braun	City of Abbotsford	1	Yes	
Director Patricia Ross	City of Abbotsford	1	Yes	
Director Moe Gill	City of Abbotsford	1	Yes	-
Director Dave Loewen	City of Abbotsford	1	Yes	
Director Kelly Chahal	City of Abbotsford	1	Yes	
Director Ross Siemens	City of Abbotsford	1	Yes	
Director Jason Lum	City of Chilliwack	1		
Director Sharon Gaetz	City of Chilliwack	1	Yes	
Director Sam Waddington	City of Chilliwack	1	Yes	<del> </del>
Director Chuck Stam	City of Chilliwack	1	Yes	
Director Pam Alexis	District of Mission	1	Yes	
Director Jim Hinds	District of Mission	1	Yes	
Director John Van Laerhoven	District of Kent	1	Yes	
Director Wilfried Vicktor	District of Hope	1		
Director Leo Facio	Village of Harrison Hot Springs	1	Yes	

Total votes possible	23
Total number of votes recorded	
Total votes required to carry resolution (weighted)	12
Total votes recorded in affirmative	19
Opposed	