

# FRASER VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

### **SPECIAL MINUTE**

by special vote pursuant to B.C. Reg. 41/91 as amended by B.C. Reg. 17/98

## **MOTION NO. 1**

**THAT** the Fraser Valley Regional District Board give first reading to the bylaw cited as *Fraser Valley Regional District Security Issuing Bylaw No. 1486, 2018.* 

CARRIED ALL/WEIGHTED

## **MOTION NO. 2**

**THAT** the Fraser Valley Regional District Board give second and third reading to the bylaw cited as *Fraser Valley Regional District Security Issuing Bylaw No. 1486, 2018.* 

CARRIED ALL/WEIGHTED

#### **MOTION NO. 3**

**THAT** the Fraser Valley Regional District Board adopt the bylaw cited as *Fraser Valley Regional District Security Issuing Bylaw No. 1486, 2018.* 

CARRIED ALL/WEIGHTED (2/3 Majority)

- I, Paul Gipps, Chief Administrative Officer, declare as follows:
- 1. Chair Lum and Director Dixon have informed me they consider giving three readings and adoption to *Fraser Valley Regional District Security Issuing Bylaw No. 1486, 2018* to be urgent, and that calling a regular or special meeting to conduct the voting is impractical.
- 2. I have made all reasonable attempts to communicate the matter to be voted on, by telephone, email or in person, to each Director entitled to vote and have recorded each Director's vote.
- 3. I have informed the Chair of the results of the voting.

Dated: July 16, 2018	
•	Paul Gipps, Chief Administrative Officer
I, Jason Lum, Chair, declare that the vote has p	assed.
Dated: July 16, 2018	
·	Jason Lum, Chair

# FVRD Security Issuing Bylaw No. 1486, 2018

# Weighted Voting [ S.783 LGA ]

Director's Name	Jurisdiction	No. of Votes Assigned	For	Against
Director Terry Raymond	Electoral Area A	1	Yes	
Director Dennis Adamson	Electoral Area B	1	Yes	
Director Alec Niemi	Electoral Area C	1	Yes	
Director Bill Dickey	Electoral Area D	1	Yes	
Director Orion Engar	Electoral Area E	1	Yes	
Director Ray Boucher	Electoral Area F	1	Yes	
Director Al Stobbart	Electoral Area G	1	Yes	
Director Taryn Dixon	Electoral Area H	1	Yes	
Director Henry Braun	City of Abbotsford	5		
Director Patricia Ross	City of Abbotsford	5	Yes	
Director Moe Gill	City of Abbotsford	5	Yes	
Director Dave Loewen	City of Abbotsford	5	Yes	
Director Kelly Chahal	City of Abbotsford	5	Yes	
Director Ross Siemens	City of Abbotsford	4	Yes	
Director Jason Lum	City of Chilliwack	5	Yes	
Director Sharon Gaetz	City of Chilliwack	5	Yes	
Director Sam Waddington	City of Chilliwack	4	Yes	
Director Chuck Stam	City of Chilliwack	4	Yes	
Director Pam Alexis	District of Mission	4	Yes	
Director Jim Hinds	District of Mission	4	Yes	
Director John Van Laerhoven	District of Kent	2		
Director Wilfried Vicktor	District of Hope	2		
Director Leo Facio	Village of Harrison Hot Springs	1	Yes	

Total votes possible	68
Total number of votes recorded	59
Total votes required to carry resolution (weighted)	35
Total votes recorded in affirmative	59
Opposed	-