

FRASER VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

SPECIAL MINUTE

by special vote pursuant to B.C. Reg. 41/91 as amended by B.C. Reg. 17/98

<u>FVRD Hatzic Prairie Water Supply and Distribution System Service Area Amendment Bylaw No. 1491, 2018</u>

THAT the Fraser Valley Regional District Board give first reading to the bylaw cited as Fraser Valley Regional District Hatzic Prairie Water Supply and Distribution System Service Area Amendment Bylaw No. 1491.

CARRIED All/Unweighted

THAT the Fraser Valley Regional District Board give second and third reading to the bylaw cited as Fraser Valley Regional District Hatzic Prairie Water Supply and Distribution System Service Area Amendment Bylaw No. 1491.

CARRIED All/Unweighted

FVRD Popkum Sewer Service Area Amendment Bylaw No. 1493, 2018

THAT the Fraser Valley Regional District Board give first reading to the bylaw cited Fraser Valley Regional District Popkum Sewer Service Area Amendment Bylaw No. 1493, 2018.

CARRIED All/Unweighted

THAT the Fraser Valley Regional District Board give second and third reading to the bylaw cited Fraser Valley Regional District Popkum Sewer Service Area Amendment Bylaw No. 1493, 2018.

CARRIED All/Unweighted

- I, Paul Gipps, Chief Administrative Officer, declare as follows:
- 1. Director Dickey and Director Boucher have informed me that they consider the giving three readings to FVRD Hatzic Prairie Water Supply and Distribution System Service Area Amendment Bylaw No. 1491and FVRD Popkum Sewer Service Area Amendment Bylaw No. 1493, 2018_to be urgent due to the timeline to submit these adopted bylaws to BC Assessment by October 1, 2018, and that calling a regular or special meeting to conduct the voting is impractical.
- 2. I have made all reasonable attempts to communicate the matter to be voted on, by telephone, email or in person, to each Director entitled to vote and have recorded each Director's vote.
- 3. I have informed the Chair of the results of the voting.

Dated: September 7, 2018

Paul Gipps

Chief Administrative Officer

I, Jason Lum, Chair, declare that the vote has passed.

Dated: September 7, 2018

Chair Jason Lum

Unweighted Voting [S.791(2) LGA]

Director's Name	Jurisdiction	No. of Votes Assigned	For	Against
Director Terry Raymond	Electoral Area A	1	Yes	
Director Dennis Adamson	Electoral Area B	1	Yes	
Director Alec Niemi	Electoral Area C	1	Yes	
Director Bill Dickey	Electoral Area D	1	Yes	
Director Orion Engar	Electoral Area E	1	Yes	
Director Ray Boucher	Electoral Area F	1	Yes	
Director Al Stobbart	Electoral Area G	1	Yes	
Director Taryn Dixon	Electoral Area H	1	Yes	
Director Henry Braun	City of Abbotsford	1		
Director Patricia Ross	City of Abbotsford	1	Yes	
Director Moe Gill	City of Abbotsford	1	Yes	
Director Dave Loewen	City of Abbotsford	1	Yes	
Director Kelly Chahal	City of Abbotsford	1	Yes	
Director Ross Siemens	City of Abbotsford	1		
Director Jason Lum	City of Chilliwack	1	Yes	
Director Sharon Gaetz	City of Chilliwack	1	Yes	
Director Sam Waddington	City of Chilliwack	1		
Director Chuck Stam	City of Chilliwack	1	Yes	
Director Pam Alexis	District of Mission	1	Yes	
Director Jim Hinds	District of Mission	1	Yes	
Director John Van Laerhoven	District of Kent	1	Yes	
Director Wilfried Vicktor	District of Hope	1		
Director Leo Facio	Village of Harrison Hot Springs	1	Yes	

Total votes possible	23
Total number of votes recorded	19
Total votes required to carry resolution (weighted)	12
Total votes recorded in affirmative	19
Opposed	-