

FRASER VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

SPECIAL MINUTE

by special vote pursuant to B.C. Reg. 41/91 as amended by B.C. Reg. 17/98

MOTION FOR CONSIDERATION:

THAT the Fraser Valley Regional District Board authorize its signatories to enter into a contract with Xylem Canada Company to provide Sequencing Batch Reactor equipment for the Cultus Lake North Wastewater Treatment Plant for the sum of \$420,000 plus taxes.

CARRIED ALL/WEIGHTED

I, Paul Gipps, Chief Administrative Officer, declare as follows:

- Chair Lum and Director Dixon have informed me they consider awarding the contract to Xylem Canada Company to provide Sequencing Batch Reactor equipment for the Cultus Lake North Wastewater Treatment Plant to be urgent due to the project's aggressive schedule, and that calling a regular or special meeting to conduct the voting is impractical.
- 2. I have made all reasonable attempts to communicate the matter to be voted on, by telephone, email or in person, to each Director entitled to vote and have recorded each Director's vote.
- 3. I have informed the Chair of the results of the voting.

Dated: October 5, 2018

Paul Gipps

Chief Administrative Officer

I, Jason Lum, Chair, declare that the vote has passed.

Dated: October 5, 2018

Award of Contract to Xylem Canada Company Weighted Voting [S.783 LGA]

Director's Name	Jurisdiction	No. of Votes Assigned	For	Against
Director Terry Raymond	Electoral Area A	1		
Director Dennis Adamson	Electoral Area B	1	Yes	
Director Alec Niemi	Electoral Area C	1	Yes	
Director Bill Dickey	Electoral Area D	1	Yes	
Director Orion Engar	Electoral Area E	1	Yes	
Director Ray Boucher	Electoral Area F	1	Yes	
Director Al Stobbart	Electoral Area G	1	Yes	
Director Taryn Dixon	Electoral Area H	1	Yes	
Director Henry Braun	City of Abbotsford	5		
Director Patricia Ross	City of Abbotsford	5	Yes	
Director Moe Gill	City of Abbotsford	5		
Director Dave Loewen	City of Abbotsford	5		
Director Kelly Chahal	City of Abbotsford	5		
Director Ross Siemens	City of Abbotsford	4		
Director Jason Lum	City of Chilliwack	5	Yes	
Director Sharon Gaetz	City of Chilliwack	5	Yes	
Director Sam Waddington	City of Chilliwack	4	Yes	
Director Chuck Stam	City of Chilliwack	4	Yes	
Director Pam Alexis	District of Mission	4	Yes	
Director Jim Hinds	District of Mission	4	Yes	
Director John Van Laerhoven	District of Kent	2		
Director Wilfried Vicktor	District of Hope	2		
Director Leo Facio	Village of Harrison Hot Springs	1	Yes	

Total votes possible	68
Total number of votes recorded	39
Total votes required to carry resolution (weighted)	35
Total votes recorded in affirmative	39
Opposed	-